naturalistet:

Eclipsed on Broadway:

The wonder woman are taking the stage. The opening night for Eclipsed was just four days ago and I’m still venting on how bad I need these tickets for my birthday. Monday marked the day that Eclipsed made history for having the first production written, directed and performed by women of color. I just wanted to  highlight  that Danai Gurira was in charge of the playwright, along with La La Anthony producing, and Lupita Nyongo casting in the play. Three extraordinary women as well as other members in the cast. Each of these ladies fiercely walked the carpet and looked marvelous in their  floor length gowns.

To find more information on the play I’ve provided the link for the next upcoming shows. But in the mean time, take a sneak peek of my favorite closeups from the opening night. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do. Lastly, congrats to these actresses of Eclipsed being on the cover of Uptown Magazine.

Other cast members and participants:

Director: Liesl Tommy

Producer: Stephen Byrd

Actress: Zainab Jah

Actress: Akosua Busia

Actress: Saycon Sengbloh

Actress: Pascale Armand

Leave a Reply

